The Anti-Ragging Committee of the institution shall take appropriate measures to prevent ragging and makes appropriate decisions, with regard to punishment or otherwise, depending on the facts of each incident of ragging and nature and gravity of the incident of ragging.


  •  The anti-ragging committee is formed with the honest intention of keeping the campus free of ragging from day one. The committee will take up the following measures to prevent the occurrence of ragging:
  1. Spread awareness of the ill effects of ragging through banners, hoardings, talks etc. at strategic points.
  2. Display the consequences of the act of ragging.
  3. Surprise visits to the hostels, food court, and play areas by squad members.
  4. Provide each new student with contact numbers of key administrative members in case of emergency.
  5. In addition to the preventive measures, the committee will investigate and take stringent action against the offenders in case of any untoward incident, as per the directions of Supreme Court ruling.

  • Depending upon the nature and gravity of the offence  as established, the possible punishments for those found guilty of ragging at the institution level shall be any one or a combination of the following:-
  1. Cancellation of admission.
  2. Suspension from attending classes.
  3. Withholding / withdrawing scholarship / fellowship and other benefits.
  4. Debarring from appearing in any test / examination or other evaluation process.
  5. Withholding results.
  6. Debarring from representing the institution in any regional, national or international meet, tournament, youth festival, etc.
  7. Suspension / expulsion from the hostel.
  8. Rustication from the institution for period ranging from 1 to 4 semesters.
  9. Expulsion from the institution and consequent debarring from admission to any other institution.
  10. Collective punishment: when the persons committing or abetting the crime of ragging are not identified, the institution shall resort to collective punishment as a deterrent to ensure community pressure on the potential raggers.

  • An appeal against the order of punishment by the Anti-Ragging Committee shall be considered:-
  1. In case of an order of an institution, affiliated to or constituent part, of the University, to the Vice-Chancellor of the University.
  2. In case of an order of a University, to its Chancellor.
  3. In case of an institution of national importance created by an Act of Parliament, to the Chairman or Chancellor of the institution, as the case may be.

Committee Members

The Anti-Ragging Committee is constituted under the Chairmanship of the Dean, and has the following members:


Sr.No. Name & Designation Designation & Department Email Id
1 Dr. Antony Sylvan D’Souza Dean [email protected]
2 Dr. Ravindran C Professor ,Pulmonology [email protected]
3 Dr. Manoj Narayanan Assistant Prof. & Deputy MS [email protected]
4 Mr. Devanand Kolothodi Chief Administrative Officer - DM WIMS [email protected]
5 Dr. Shabeer C Assistant Professor, Department of Psychiatry [email protected]
6 Dr. Noushad Palliyal PTA President (DM WIMS) [email protected]
7 Dr. Arun Thomas Associate Professor, Department of Community Medicine [email protected]
8 Dr. Sudharshan Associate Professor , Department of Community [email protected]
9 Dr. Deepthy B J Assistant Professor, Department of Microbiology [email protected]
10 Dr. Shanavas P Secretary PTA & Asst. Professor [email protected]
11 Ms. Ranjini Menon Social Worker & Psychologist [email protected]
12 Mr. Jithesh SI, Meppadi Police Station [email protected]
13 Dr. Divya D Ladies Hostel Warden [email protected]
14 Mr. Sreekumar K K Chief Security Officer [email protected]
15 Mr. Aadhil Student  
16 Ms. Tessa Shelly Student  


Helpline no: 1800-180-5522, Institutional  Contact No:18002703536 

Gender Harassment Committee


Sr.No. Name & Designation Role
1 Dr. Shuba Srinivasan Chairperson
2 Major Beena Mathew - CNO Convener
3 Adv. Haneesha Zalazi External Member
4 Dr. Manoj Narayanan - Deputy MS Member

Mr. K T Devanand

Chief Administrative Officer

6 Mrs.Leya Philip- Lecturer Nursing college Member
7 Dr.Pravitha- Manager Operations Member
8 Dr.Jayasree P K- Sr.Resident Cardiology Member
9 Mrs.Shija Sebastian- Senior supervisor Housekeeping Member


Gender Harassment Committee Contact No:9544954473